PSL 2019 Quetta won the tornament after beating Peshawar Zalmi by 8 wickets. Click on the link to see full news on Baadban TV

Quetta Gladiators have won the 2019 PSL tournament after defeating Peshawar Zalmi by 8 wickets in the final played at the Natonal Stadium Karachi.

They’ve made it to the finals 3 times but today they are the champions of the PSL 2019

KARACHI – Quetta Gladiators lifted the PSL 2019 trophy after defeating Peshawar Zalmi in the final match of the fourth edition of Pakistan’s premier T20 league at National Cricket Stadium on Sunday.

Earlier the Darren Sammy-led Yellow Storm set a 138-run target for the Team Quetta, captained by Sarfraz Ahmed.

Opening batsman Ahmed Shehzad smashed a half-century to help Gladiators win the title for the first time

Imamul Haq scored 3, Kamran Akmal 21, Shoaib Maqsood 20, Umer Amin 38, Dareen Sammy 18 and Wahab Riaz 12 after sent in to bat first by Quetta.

Mohammad Hasnain took four wickets while Mohammad Nawaz and DJ Bravo three wickets apiece for team Quetta.

prior start of the match, a closing ceremony is being held, which started with a moment of silence observed to pay respects to the victims of the Christchurch shooting in New Zealand.

Thousands of the cricket fans throng to the stadium and all stands are chock-full of cricket-crazy people.

In PSL 2019, Gladiators have won all three fixtures against Zalmi in the tournament so far.

This year, Quetta has an edge leaving the head-to-head in their favour with seven wins, five defeats and one no-result in 12 contests.

The Yellow Storm will be led by fans’ favourite Darren Sammy, whose inspirational leadership took Zalmi to claim the crown in the second edition.

However, Sammy’s fitness issues remain a concern. Zalmi will also have the services of Pakistan’s most successful Test captain Misbah-ul-Haq.